BDO horse tiers in the wild are limited to tier 1 to 5.

This guide shows all the available tiers and horses that you can tame.

Each wild horse has a unique coat, with a unique appearance.

Study these images and you will become an expert Trainer, being able to identify a wild horse just by their appearance.


SPECIAL THANKS! Once again, thanks Violet Astray! She is a wonderful adventurer, who donated the images below. (They were originally on, but she has offered to have them published here, as that website will soon be taken down.)

Wild Horse Tiers:

  • Tier 1 Horses: T1A, T1B
  • Tier 2 Horses: T2A, T2B
  • Tier 3 Horses: T3C, T3F
  • Tier 4 & 5 Outside Drieghan: T4F, T5J
  • Tier 4 Drieghan: T4C, T4L, T4P, T4Q
  • Tier 5 Drieghan: T5B, T5F, T5G, T5I

The highest tier you can currently tame is tier 5. Sometimes they will have events where you can rarely obtain a tier 6.

Wild Horse Tier 1

Horse Coats: T1A  >  T1B


Wild Horse Tier 2

Horse Coats: T2A  >  T2B


Wild Horse Tier 3

Horse Coats: T3C  >  T3F


Wild Horse Tier 4

Horse Coat: T4F


Wild Horse Tier 4 (Drieghan only)

Horse Coats: T4C > T4L > T4P > T4Q


Wild Horse Tier 5

Horse Coat: T5J


Wild Horse Tier 5 (Drieghan Only)

Horse Coat: T5J

As you can see, the T1-B and T3-C look very much alike! In the wrong light, you may not be able to tell the difference. But in the right conditions, there are some clues – such as the T1-B having a much lighter face. Here’s some more images to help tell them apart: -Violet Astray